In March 2016 we welcomed New Freemen of the Company

  • Michael Cranny, Director, Create Solutions
  • Jeremy Cross, Company Director, IPS Group
  • Christopher Forbes, CF Consulting
  • Stephen McGill, Group President, Aon Plc
  • Patrick Oldoni, Director, JPO & Co Ltd
  • Louisa O’Leary, Managing Director, AIG

And also in March 2016 we were delighted to clothe new Liverymen. Congratulations to:

  • Dominic Christian, Executive Chairman, Aon Benfield International
  • Elizabeth Holton, Consultant Risk Management and Insurance, IATA
  • Lewis Maleh, Chief Executive, Bentley Lewis
  • Nicholas Redgrove, Managing Director, Ed Broking LLP
  • Kalpana Shah, Asta and Riverstone
  • Jane Warren, COO, Axis Speciality Europe

In May 2016 we welcomed New Freemen of the Company

  • David Foster, Director, Lark Group Ltd
  • Mark Hews, Group CEO, Ecclesiastical
  • Russell Higginbotham, CEO UK, Swiss Re
  • Max Pell, CEO, Instanda
  • Penny Shaw, Chief Risk Officer – Chaucer Syndicates
  • Mark Simpson, Head of Consultancy – Armour Risk Management Ltd
  • Patrick Smith, Owner/Director – Acumen Advisory Ltd
  • Tunu Sokiri, Head of DCS/E-Processing Manager – SCOR SE
  • Paul Woodhouse, Retired Re-Insurance Broker, Lloyds
  • Nicholas Wright, Senior Consultant – Harrison Holgate

And also in May 2016 we were delighted to clothe new Liverymen. Congratulations to:

  • Martin Eyres, Underwriting Director, Barbican Insurance
  • Sara Fardon, Managing Director, Willis Towers Watson
  • Julian Tighe, Chief Executive Officer, Asta Managing Agency

In July 2016 we welcomed New Freemen of the Company

  • Rahim Ali, Account Underwriter, Pen Underwriting
  • Neil Davies, Partner, Head of Insurance, Mills & Reeve LLP
  • Jonathan Evans, Chairman, Allied Word Managing Agency
  • Sian Fisher, CEO, Chartered Insurance Institute
  • Andrew Gray, Assistant Vice President – Marsh
  • Julianne Jessup, Principal/ Director, Tyger Insights
  • Claire McDonald, Global Head of Operations, Allianz Global Corporate & Speciality
  • David Mead, COO & Board Director, Chaucer Syndicates Ltd
  • Jim Ramage, Non-Executive Director, Asta Managing Agency Ltd
  • Ray Stibbards, Managing Director, Stibbards Consultancy Ltd
  • Vernon Wilkes,  Business Development, Tempo Underwriting
  • Kaan Yardimci, Executive, Lloyd’s of London

In October 2016 we welcomed New Freemen of the Company

  • Andy Bye – Director, Oceva
  • John Bissell, Chief Operating Officer, Chartered Insurance Institute
  • Johnathan Howe, UK Insurance Leader, Price Waterhouse Coopers

And also in October 2016 we were delighted to clothe new Liverymen. Congratulations to:

  • Jane Beacham, Managing Partner, Clause Miller LLP
  • Claire Burrell, Claims Director, First Central Insurance
  • Philip Dick, Ex-Tokio Marine
  • Alan Grant, Chairman, Thomas Miller Speciality
  • Kirsty Gray, Senior Consultant, Willis Towers Watson
  • Peter Horton, Chief Operating Officer, Commercial Vehicle Partnerships
  • Andrew James, Chief Executive Officer, First Central Insurance Management
  • Carl Kearney, Executive Director, CNA Hardy
  • Neil Macmillan, Managing Director, Macca & Wise
  • Suneeta Padda, Consulting and Recruitment Director,  Padda Consulting
  • Sunil Parmar, Reinsurance Office, Chubb Europe
  • Darren Powell, Active Underwriter, Allied World Syndicate 2232
  • Fiona Temple, Global Head of Talent, Aspen Insurance

In December 2016 we welcomed New Freemen of the Company

  • Simon Abbott, Underwriting Executive , Global Aerospace
  • Giuseppe Barone, Speciality Director, Arthur Gallagher
  • Marcus Browne, Group Chief Risk Office, Global Aerospace
  • Bruce Carman, War Underwriter, Cathedral Underwriting
  • Adriana Cotter, Senior Associate, Sidley Austin
  • Michael Daly, Managing Director, Sky Insurance
  • Erik Johnson, Manager, Corporate Development, Pioneer Underwriters
  • Oliver Mackie, Compliance Policy Officer, Miller Insurance Service LLP
  • Alexander Ubchev, Property Treaty Deputy Underwriter, Antares Managing Agency

If you would like to find out more about our membership please click here.

Further information on membership can be obtained from the Clerk to the Company at